cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Laura, Being Different

Hey,
Well, Laura didn't call last night. If she did I was asleep. No big deal. I guess I'm just not as important to some people anymore. It doesn't matter, though. She's changed anyways, as have I. I need to find people more like me. People who try to be themselves, not just people who try to be different just for the sake of being different. I mean, I like what I like, but I don't do it just to slap the mainstream. I listen to my indierock and my Marvelous 3 and my Tsar not because the mainstream doesn't, but because it's part of me. You can tell with most of these people that they do it just so they have something to argue about. I guess so they can identify with something other than the mainstream. Then when they get so many people to agree with them thru their arguements, they ditch their previous points of view because it's now trendy thanks to them. That really makes sense, doesn't it? I'm different, but I'm different in a way different than most people who claim to be different. I try to be happy, and I try to think that we each like our own things, or atleast we should. Strange thing, I don't know if anyone has heard of it anymore, but it's called "being an individual". You should try it sometime. Try new things not introduced to you by your friends or by MTV. Of course, who am I to tell someone that they're living their life incorrectly? Well, I better go. I'm bored. I'll be writing more later.

Bye,
Tim

8:38 a.m. - 2001-06-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub