cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music Midtown in Atlanta, Rachel

Wow, where to start. On Friday, my dad and I left to go to Music Midtown in Atlanta. By the time we got in the gates, it was around 9 PM. The Offspring had just started playing when we got to their stage. There were about 100,000 people. They were awesome. Dexter sprayed everyone with a waterhose n I got pictures. Next, we had seen part of the Black Crowes' set, but we left. We went to the hotel and stayed.. I felt sick in the morning so we didn't go back to Music Midtown until 6:30 saturday. We had seen Oleander, Steppenwolf, Night Ranger, Train (who did a cover of "Ramble On" by Led Zeppelin), and Marvelous 3. The Marvelous 3 were awesome as usual.

Their setlist was: Little Head, Grant Park, You're So Yesterday, Over Your Head, Radio Tokyo, Sugarbuzz, Fight For Your Right (To Party), Butch's guitar solo, Butch's Oops I did It Again guitar solo, Butch's National Anthem Guitar solo, Write it on Your hand, Oops I did It Again vocal, Butch's Piano solo of Let me Go, Bohemian Rhapsody, Every Monday, Freak of the Week, and Always something there to remind me.

Everyone there was in awe of how good Marvelous 3 was. 'Twas no secret to me tho.

Rachel's feelin depressed. It worries me alot, too. I feel really upset about it. I don't know. I don't wanna lose her. She's so similar to me. It's weird. She's a good, sexy friend n I love her bunches. I really have to think about the situation more.

Tim

6:39 p.m. - 2001-05-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub