cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cocoon

If I should choose to live in my cocoon
Wrap myself in me
and cry myself to sleep.

If I should choose to protect my tender heart
build a shell from you
steal myself from you.

If I should choose to fall apart
don't you think you should let me?

If I should choose to die alone
you should forgive and forget me.

If I decide I can't do it anymore
Try to be so hard
I'm trying to be so fucking hard.

If I should choose to keep lying to myself
Pretend my mind is telling truths
well I've got my own
So, who are you?!??!

I Know
I Know
I Know

If I should choose to fall apart
don't you think you should let me?

If I should choose to die alone
you should forgive and forget me.

If I should choose to fall apart
don't you think you should let me?

If I should choose to die alone
you should forgive and forget me.

You should forgive and forget me
You should forgive and forget me....

MMMMhmm.. Ooooooh...

10:07 p.m. - 2001-05-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub