cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My first day of 10th grade

Sorry I haven't written in a while, I sorta gave up on the diary thing. I guess now is as good as a time then any to get back into it. Today, I woke up at 5:31 due to an alarm clock. I fell back asleep and woke up to my door being knocked on. It was Billy, and luckily he came early. So I got dressed and got a note book and some paper. We drove to mom & pops where I bought some sausages dipped in hot stuff and a gatorade for breakfast. We then went to school. I went to the courtyard. I saw no one there except for Nicole. So, as the time went by, I saw bunches of my friends. I saw Katie with red hair.. she looks spiffy, but she broke some news to me that now she REALLY can't talk to me because her mom doesn't appreciate me caring about her. That's not something i'm going to get into though. Anyways, I saw Sheri and she looked nice... I saw my junior friend Ashley, and she also looked nice.. yet sad. I went to home room, but it wasn't my homeroom, so it was an accident. I went to my real homeroom and got my schedule. I talked to Julie (Lisa's bestfriend [remember Lisa?]) and Anna Martinez and another one of Lisa's friend. So I was talking with 3 of Lisa's friends. It was all good, I did feel a little uncomfortable, though. So then, I went to my 1st period teachers class (whom happens to be my old 7th grade teacher), and he is teaching me World History this year. I have about 11 friends in that class, including Kelly, Carly, Sheri, Zoe, Andrew, and Anna(from homeroom). During the period, I asked Sheri to be my flower girl. And she asked what that was, and I told her my hippy friend, and she said yes. Then I went to second period, Chorus, with Mrs. Ryan, which is the only class of mine where I have absolutely no friends... (some ex-friends who have a grudge against me now, but I guess if that's what they want, that's what they get.) I was staring at the clock, and time went by. Then I went to third period, 9th Grade Lit... which I need to get changed coz Dr. Knowles passed me with a 95 last year. I'm in there with Anna (again), Alex, Liz (whom is nice, yet still hasn't apologized), Jonathan, and Andrew. I was thinking I just might stay in that class coz Dr. Knowles didn't teach me shit. My mom might force me out though. Anyways, I went to lunch and walked around with my junior friend Ashley, her friend, Zoe, and Shawn. Chrissy is on the lunch, but it's all cool, I doubt there is gonna be a problem anymore. I went to fourth period, which is Music Appreciation with Mr. Ryan (husband of Mrs. Ryan from earlier in this entry). We just listened to music and did a bunch of rhythyms, it was totally awesome. My friend Ryan is in there, he's cool and everyone else I don't know... so there is no angst in there. On the bus Heather Hunter wrote me a note asking me to the movies, I told her it depends on if I get my guitar this weekend (because it does). I called Mindy when I got home, and I was in a happy mood, so it all went well. I called Sheri, but she told me to call back at 8. So I called back at 8, and I told her she looked nice today. Sheri told me that Ashley (my ex, not the junior), was talking shit about me because of shit that happened over the summer. I was pissed and upset, that's why I decided to write this. How can one event ruin a perfect day? Anyways, she was talking (to my understanding) like she never had a care for me in the world ever. And that kinda upset me, but I realize.. "Hey. Shit happens, we learn, we live, and we should cope with it", so I decided to write back in my diary. I couldn't get a hold of Kristina or Zoe on the phone. I did get ahold of Ashley *junior* earlier, and she was telling me how everyone loves her until she starts to return the love, and as I'm typing this i'm realizing "Damn, that sounds sorta like how I feel". I want to go out with this Ashley, but I don't know if things would work out. So lets see, I have Sheri, Ashley, and Heather as prospects right now. I read in the paper today that a recording artist, Jericho Road, is going to be performing at the AM service at my church this weekend, that's awesome =D. I love it when we have musical guests. I missed church last week and I've been having a rough week because of it. I think that now is the time to get serious about my religion and start doing God's work as he has planned for me. I will go on, and God will guide me.

I rate today on a scale of 1 to 10, a 7.

Tim

PS:

"Jesus Wept"� John 11:35. Why does the Bible speak of only Jesus crying and never laughing? The answer on my next entry (if you can't wait, just ask me through e-mail or IRC [Talkcity, Dalnet, or Chatnet under the nick TSMason])

00:28:07 - 2000-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub