cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Make It Last, Make It Last...

This song "Make It Last" describes my feelings about Chrissy and Mindy. I know there was nothing between Mindy and I, and I'm feeling a bit used, but here's the song:


Make It Last

the fire flickers out, making movies on her skin and in the embers she remember all the places that she's been four letter words fly from her mouth she thinks she's breaking ground time takes it's toll, she feels his soul in everything around and I say

the way that you feel now it's cool as long as I know the way it's gonna be

make it last for an hour we'll never feel this way again make it all that you want and everything that I need

the booze reaches her blood she forgets his name the wood has turned to coal but our desire feeds the flame will we surrender to the night? or will our conscience win the fight? she won't regress, but can't confess that everything's alright and I say

the way that you feel now it's cool as long as I know the way it's gonna be it's gonna take more where we're gonna go...

make it last for an hour we'll never feel this way again make it all that you want and everything that I need make it last make it last 'cause you're not making me any promises, make it last make the best of what you see

you give to me what I need to see, you can't feed my imagination you give to me what I need to see, it's a twisted fascination it feels so good to make it through the cold but you know that he'll close all the doors just close 'em all for the rest of time.


The chord changes in this song are really unique. I mean the ones in the intro. It goes from a normal tone to a really flat tone, as compared to the first one. But anyways, the lyrics tell it all. I know it's hard to explain, but there is no better way to explain it. I feel used from Mindy, but I don't mind being used if it makes someone feel happier.

That's all I can say for now. I'm not at school, btw.

Tim

Make It Last, Make It Last...

08:43:58 - 2000-03-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub