cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tether's End - Armchair Rebellion

Rock on!

Saw you once as a kid

Coming back a little low

to the place that I forgot

to forget a while ago

Well we never reminice

well we never kiss and hug

never did expect me here

coz I never was before

Yeah, Yeah, OK

But it's just fake nostalgia

When I'm feeling so ashamed

If it makes me feel better

then I'll tell myself again

I'll lead an armchair rebellion from here

It's your smile on your face that I'm waiting to replace

I'll lead an armchair rebellion from here...

against you.

Well you never felt for me

So I stayed down on the floor

all so pretty and alive

it just made me hate you more

yeah yeah, ok

I didn't understand you then

I don't understand you now

What the hell am I doing here

being taken for a clown?

But it's just fake nastalgia...

and it makes me so ashamed.

If it makes me feel better

then I'll tell myself again

I'll lead an armchair rebellion from here

It's your smile on your face that I'm waiting to replace

I'll lead an armchair rebellion from here...

against you.

against you.

against..

6:25 p.m. - 2002-10-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub