cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Songs for Friends

Ok, I decided to choose a song for each of my friends and write them down here and say why. I've done this before I think.

Laura- "Fall to Pieces" by Avril Lavigne. I don't care if you like her or not, but the chorus to this song is how I feel about Laura. "And I don't wanna fall to pieces, I just want to sit and stare at you. I don't want to talk about it. And I don't want a conversation, I just want to cry in front of you. I don't want to talk about it, because I'm in love with you."

McKenzie- Another Avril song, "Who Knows", because it's kind of what I wish for the rest of McKenzie's life. "So you go and make it happen, do your best, just keep on laughing." That reminds me of her and her laugh and I can't wish for anything more than for her to be happy for the rest of her life.

Heather- "Not Nothing" by Stroke 9. Long story, but we were listening to the song and it was within a half second of each other when we talked on the phone, and we were typing the lyrics at the same time too.

Shawn- Splender - "Monotone" because the lryics "I can't handle it, I'm intolerant." remind me of Shawn a lot for some reason. In all actuality I could name about 100 songs that remind me of Shawn.

Chrissy- "Orpheus" by Ash reminds me of Chrissy a bit, I honestly don't know why. The chorus just reminds me of her for some reason, even though it has nothing to do with her. If anyone can figure it out I'd like to know. "I need the sunshine in teh morning, heading for the open road, sunshine in the morning, Lord you gotta let it flow." God I love that song.

Zoe (I think that's the first time I've called her that, though she's went by it in years.. I had to differentiate her from Laura though)- "Good People, Bad News" by the Flying Tigers. I can't explain this one either.

Melissa- "The Storms" by her own band, Brave New World. I do believe I named her band, but I don't remember clearly. I do remember I was reading the book at the time of the start of the band, so maybe I did indirectly. Maybe not. That's besides the point, though. This song, which she wrote, is exactly how she is and exactly who she is once you get to know her. "We almost weathered the storms coz we won't be lost in the rain. And I know that I must be survive, to face a new day."

Katie- "Maybe Someday" by Splender. It's the whole song, not just the lyrics. So I can't really explain it here.

7:46 a.m. - 2005-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub