cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Whatever leaves you insecure.

So last night I ended up staying for an hour or so after I got off to read a bit of the OSM. Evan told me a bit of his course of action with me, which includes manager classes after I become shift manager, to kick start my MTP (manager training program), so I can become a General Manager of a store. I'd have to be an assistant manager first, of couse, but Evan has been more than helpful in letting me work towards my goal of becoming a store manager. I told him before I left that I wanted to stay in a store and not go any higher because I like the local feel and I like being part of something where I can see people regularly and be a part of their lives. That's important to me I suppose. I'm just hoping I can get a transfer and not have to reapply and start all over again. I'll have to talk to Evan about it. But I got my pay raise, my promotion is techincal, I got keys to the store, my nametag is paid for and in the mail, and I start my training next week.

There you go.

Tim

7:38 a.m. - 2005-05-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub