cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work is hard

i had one of those days where work beats you to the ground over and over again and then laughs at you and makes you wish you could have a week long vacation.

The truck was already there when I had got there. The grocery truck. It looked like a lot of work, but 4 or 5 of the pallets were just displays so I could put them all off to the side. Even so there were 6 or 7 pallets left, and whoever put them together at distribution deserves a good kick in the pants. It was a ton of work, and the coke guy came in at around 8 PM, and it took him about an hour to get everything off the truck. He was taking his time. Meanwhile, the frozen truck came. It was tough too because I had had the door open, and I wasn't supposed to leave the door open while I wasn't there, so I had to close the door, run and help the frozen foods guy. I was hoping the coke guy would be done by the time I was through, but he wasn't. So I ended up wasting about an hour with the coke guy, and as he left he had said "you gotta take your time, make sure it's done right." I think he should do the job he's payed for. It's not that hard to count coke. The guy who came in the last time I did coke was really good. He had me check them off as he counted. He was out the door in 20 minutes. It doesn't matter really. So anyways, I didn't finish seperating the truck until 11:30 PM. Which is actually a really good time considering I got in late and considering how much of a mess the pallets were. I'm proud of myself, but damn am I wore out. I need to go take a bath and a nap.. at the same time.. if only I didn't have to worry about drowning.

Tim

12:03 a.m. - 2004-07-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub