cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

maybe someday

Krogers been kicking me around a lot lately. They've basically cut my hours in half. First the speak of making me a manager, then they cut my hours in half. It's really upsetting. I expressed my concerns to management, but I always get the "it's a slow week" thing. I told Laura how much this overnight stocking gig is ripping me apart. She says I can quit, but I don't want to quit. I feel as if I've got this relationship with Kroger and I'd like to stay there. Plus I'd feel horrible going back to not working again. So we decided that I should probably go to one of these staffing agencies and see if I can't get a temp office job to fill the time between us living here and us moving to Warner Robins. So I'm going to head there sometime tomorrow and see if they can't find me something. If they can find me something, I'm going to say goodbye to Kroger. If not, I can stay with Kroger. Working with Kroger is better than not working at all. It wouldn't be so bad if I wasn't given all these duties of a manager, but given 20 hours a week. I liked doing the manager work, and I liked learning all that stuff. I think if I'm as good as an employee as they say and as valuable as they say, then they shouldn't be so quick to cut my hours like that. There's others whose hours they can cut. I'm not trying to complain, I'm just really stressed out lately. I'm sure things will get better.

Tim

10:30 p.m. - 2004-07-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub