cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

wonderful life

Work was tough. It was basically 7 hours of stocking. I forgot how hard it is to work in the Georgia summer outside of the comfort of my dairy cooler. It made me pissy, but at the end of the day I actually started to like the job. I have the next two nights off (woooooo), which is good coz I missed Laura tonight. One person I didn't miss tonight, though, was Jeff. He's the dairy manager, he's been out since the day McKenzie was born and came back 7 days ago. I basically was still learning when he took his medical leave for a sinus sugery, but he was still a pretty cool guy. I think he only ever annoyed me once, but I don't want to get into that. I have lots of better things to say about him than worse. We were talking on our breaks, which we just so happened to take at the same time. I was telling him how I had put the maintanence order in to fix the chicken, and they fixed the cow instead. He told me he's the one who broke the cow 4 years ago. He said a heavy set woman walked by it and it started mooing and she got mad. I busted out laughing. I felt bad, but the story was funny. He said he had tried to kill the chicken as well but it was hardwired into the building (which explains why it's so hard to get anyone to fix it). But yeah, it was good seeing him. I got to stock coffee, which is awesome. I hate drinking coffee, but I love the smell. Especially of Hazelnut. Ask Laura, I used to make a pot of coffee just so it smelled like coffee in the house. *sigh*. Oh well. Work was good, though tiring and hot! I just hope it continues on this same path. I still get to take my breaks at any time I choose, which is the one thing I was really worried about. When I had worked at Wal-Mart, we were always told when we could take our breaks, our lunch, when we could leave (even if 2 or 3 hours after our scheduled shift). And of course if we were scheduled 2 or 3 hours after the scheduled shift, they'd tell us to come in late the next day. Jee, I'll have one 10 hour day and one 5 hour day. That won't mess with my cycle at all. I'll stop complaining about the past now and I'll start smiling because I've got a good job and a wonderful life and a beautiful daughter and a perfect wife for me.

Tim

5:14 a.m. - 2004-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub