cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

six flags, McKenzie, music, Goo Goo Dolls - Black Balloon, work

I don't know what to write sometimes anymore. It's tough. Laura and I were supposed to go to Six Flags on Sunday, but those plans have been axed due to me previously requesting for next Saturday off so we can see Rent at the Fox. They took my normal Sunday and Thursday off and switched it to Thursday and Saturday. That means I have to wait an entire week for a day off. Blah :(. We can't go on Thursday because we have to take the wee one to the orthopedics for her weekly Thursday appointment. Saturday we might go, depending on how things go. Rent isn't til 7 or so. I don't know. We could go from 10 to 4 and have a nice six hours at Six Flags. It all depends. I get my schedule for the next week on Friday, so if it turns out I have Sunday off, we may just go on Sunday next week. The tickets are good for any day up to Oct. 31st, so yeah. Life with a baby doesn't rip everything away if you have outside help. It does seriously impare your ability to schedule things, though. Oh well. I think I'm going to take the rest of my checks and save as much as possible from each (after gas) and try and knock out as many months rent as I can up through November when our lease is up. That way in the later months this year I will have a little bit of money for Laura and I to go and have a nice 1 year anniversary in October. I want to save up and buy her a new computer, because she needs one desperately. Oh well. Let's talk about music for awhile. I've been listening to a great band from Buffalo, NY lately. We all know of the Goo Goo Dolls. I've been listening to them quite a bit lately. "And I'll do everything you ever dreamed to be complete. Little pieces of the nothing last fall. Oh May, put your arms around me. What you feel is what you are and what you are is beautiful. Oh, May. Do you want to get married or run away?" - Slide. *sigh*. Sometimes I wish I could write lyrics. It'd be nice. Sometimes I can't help but think all the good lyrics have already been written. I don't know. I'm atleast grateful that I can atleast somewhat play guitar. I don't know. McKenzie is doing well. I know everyone likes reading about her. Hehe. She likes my chest for some reason. She'll lay down on my chest and rest her ear on my chest. I'm sure she's listening to my heart. Just a few pats on the back and a kiss on the top of the head and it solves many of her fusses. I can really feel us bonding when it happens too. It makes my heart feel really good. I wish it worked for all her cries, but I'll take what I can get. Oh well, I should go. Not after I leave you these Goo Goo Dolls lyrics. These lyrics remind me of Laura and McKenzie so much. I prayed so much awhile ago for a wife and sometimes even a daughter. I always wanted a daughter. So they are my prayer. I guess that's why this song makes so much sense to me.

Goo Goo Dolls - Black Balloon

Baby's black balloon makes her fly
I almost fell into that hole in your life
And you're not thinking 'bout tomorrow
Cuz you were the same as me
But on your knees

A thousand other boys could never reach you
How could I have been the one?
I saw the world spin beneath you
And scatter like ice from the spoon that was your womb

Comin' down the world turned over
And angels fall without you there
And I go on as you get colder
Or are you someone's prayer?

You know the lies they always told you
And the love you never knew
What's the things they never showed you
That swallow the light from the sun inside your room, yeah

Comin' down the world turned over
And angels fall without you there
And I go on as you get colder
Always someone there

And there's no time left for losin'
When you stand they fall, yeah

Comin' down the world turned over
And angels fall without you there
And I go on as you get colder
All because I'm
Comin' down the years turn over
And angels fall without you there
And I'll go on and I'll bring you home and
All because I'm
All because I'm
And I'll become
What you became to me

Tim

1:53 a.m. - 2004-05-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub