cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Grandfather Was A Spy - Australia

I want to go to Australia
It is so great, it cannot fail ya
I want to go to Australia

I want to see the koalas sittin up in their tree
With their big koala eyes staring right back at me
I want to see the kangaroos bouncing all over everyone
I want to see those Australians having Australian funs
Underneath that hot Australian sun....

I want to go to Australia
It is so great, it cannot fail ya
If you were a mountain
I would scale you just to get to Australia

-Mike, that doesn't make any sense.
What are you talking about?
-I'm saying there are no mountains between here and Australia.
There are plenty of mountains between here and Australia
-Yes, but scaling them won't get you to Australia
Maybe, maybe it would if there was some kind of mountain scaling contest if the prize was a trip.
-No, no.
I don't know, I'll think of something better.
-Yes

I want to see the water spiral the wrong way down the drain.
I want to be the one with the accent that drives people insane.
I want to see those wombats do whatever those wombats do.
I want to see the world from an Australian point of view.

Down under will be wonderful.
Down under will be wonderful.
Down under will be wonderful.
Down under will be wonderful.

I want to go to Australia
It is so great it cannot fail ya
Nothing too sharp there to impale you
In Australia

-No, no.. that's obviously not true.
They have sharp things there.
-Yeah
We'll come up with something different.
-Yeah

I want to see the bottom of the universe
by looking up at the sky
I want it to be hot there in Christmas, but cold in July
I want to find out why prisoners used to be sent here
I want to see if Fosters is really Australian for beer.

Australia, you're breaking my heart.
You're shaking my confidence daily
Oh Australia, I'm down on my knees.
I'm begging you please to come home.

I want to go to Australia
It is so great it cannot fail ya
If you were a boat, I'd sail you all the way to Australia.

I want to go to Australia
It is so great it cannot fail ya
I want to go to Australia, uh huh.

10:51 a.m. - 2004-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub