cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

baby stuff!

Everyday becomes more and more easier. Well, not easier. I guess more adjusted is a better way of putting it. I get more adjusted to this new life of mine. I read about how some husbands don't like to come home to a house with a crying baby. I love coming home to a house with a crying baby. Sure it's stressful, but I love my family and I love being able to provide for my daughter. I'm still learning the best way to do everything (i.e.: change her diaper, feed her) but I still enjoy doing it. It's nice to look into her eyes. I love when she's awake and I play with her fingers, and her hand will grasp my fingers by reflex. She has such a strong grip. I read in a book that I have that it's a good time to start playing with her hands and stuff now when she's awake because the nerve cells in her brain are growing faster than they'll ever be. Well, I better go. My mother is coming over today. She's meeting her granddaughter for the first time. I'm positive they'll hit it off. My mom is awesome with children.

Tim

7:34 a.m. - 2004-05-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub