cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

update on some stuff you should know

Today was a long 8 hour day at work. The Kroger President and Vice President decided today would be a good day to visit the store. I didn't know until they showed up, but I think I handled the department pretty well. I'm just glad I have tomorrow off so I can take McKenzie to the Pediatrition for her first visit.

They (Laura's mom and her) took McKenzie to the orthopedic today for her club feet. She has to wear soft casts for 6 weeks, and then some other stuff if she needs surgery after that. I know I haven't explained a lot, but basically Laura's mom is here because Laura's knee gave while she was holding McKenzie, I'm just lucky I was awake, coz I came running out when I heard them hit the floor. Then I just hear Laura yelling my name in fear. McKenzie was fine, but Laura needed to go to the emergency room for her knee, so Uncle Dave came by and took Laura to the hospital. Luckily nothing was broken, so everything should be fine. Maybe just a sprain, I don't know.

I guess I should go, I'll try and keep you updated. I'm going to add a "Days Old" thing for McKenzie.

Tim

10:45 p.m. - 2004-05-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub