cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

McKenzie, Laura, and I... a family.

These late night feedings take some getting used to. I can't help but feel good when I do it, though. It's like getting to know someone. She looks up at you, and all around you and you just are amazed. I can actually feel this little friendship molding. This 3-way friendship between Laura and McKenzie and I. She's so difficult to care for, but it's worth it. I question my ability, but I've never been more motivated than I am now. Something in that stare makes everything alright for the time it's there. I'm not stressed when I'm actually feeding her, it's only afterwards. I told Laura that she's the glue keeping me together right now, and she is. I don't question that the woman I married is my soul mate. I know things were kind of rushed, and yes, maybe we should have waited until later to have a baby and get married. We didn't though, so it's just more getting adjusted to. I must say, though, that atleast I got the right person. I never thought that I'd ever have someone I could tell all my thoughts to. Like when someone used to go "what are you thinking?" I'd say "nothing.", but with Laura I can tell her it, no matter how insignificant what it is that I'm thinking. I know I'm just kind of rambling and changing subjects, so I'm going to go. I don't want to take this picture off the index page, so I'm going to put this in this entry too.

Tim

1:51 a.m. - 2004-05-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub