cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work

I have too many bosses at work asking me to do conflicting things. It's starting to get on my nerves. I guess when it gets to be too much of a problem, I can just (politely) tell the people that other people have asked me to do other things. I'll just do what the most powerful person wants me to do, and then work downwards. That's what I try to do anyways, but I forget who's on top of whom, so I'll ask Ms. N to give me a list or something. Maybe I'll just bring my problem up with her. Yesterday was tough. Around 9 PM Mr. S came out and was like "Tim! The products in!" so I was like "oh, is it?" and he was like "you should be happy!" and in the back of my mind I was like "Oh great, now I have to unload a huge pallet at the end of the day and not be able to condition my department" which would make me get yelled at by everyone for not making my department look nice. Mr. S was like "Well what's more important, straightening everything up or cleaning everything up." (because he had also wanted me to clean the cooler.). In all honesty, I do believe straigtening everything up and making it look nice is more important than anything else, since that's what I get asked to do mostly and I get more of those subtle hints and requests to do just that. I guess Mr. S is different, though. I just have to prioritize. I think since I don't condition the department until the end of the day, I think after I stock all the backstock today that I'm going to clean up the back like Mr. S had asked. I started to yesterday, but I didn't finish completely. I hate cleaning other people's messes, but if it makes the cooler more acceptable (and it gives me something to do) then it's OK. I'm going to have a bit of stock to work today. I still like my job, everyone is still so nice to me. I just want to stop being asked to do fifty million things when I can only do so many things at once. I should make a schedule. That's what I'm going to do. Make a todo list. And when people ask, I'll show them my list. Maybe it'll make them think I'm psychotic, but atleast they'll think I'm doing something. And when they complain I'll tell them about it. Oh well. I just finished my schedule. It reads:

-Front/Stock Milk
-Work stock/backstock (yogurt/sour cream) (checking milk b/t pallets)
-Front/Stock Milk as needed
-clean department/freezer
-estimated break-
-Check/work eggs
-Check/work creamers
-Check/work juices
-Scan out damages/throw out
-Check milk
-Condition Department *8:30-10:00*

That sounds like a decent 7 hours of work. Well, I didn't mean to bore you but I did anyways. Later.

Tim

12:42 p.m. - 2004-04-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub