cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jersey Girl

So we just got home from a late movie, I have to be to work at 11 AM tomorrow, so it just fit. We finally got to see Jersey Girl. I must say I was kind of skeptical about the whole thing. Kevin Smith usually only does comedies. I must say, though, that every Kevin Smith fan should see this movie, or atleast rent it when it comes out. I think it's his best movie. It has a lot of meaning behind it, and it kind of shows you a lot about life. It's really hard to explain, but the movie was really awesome and I think anyone with a heart will like it. It felt especially good to just spend time with my wife. Movies are one of the things we love doing. We have a ritual (gummy bears for her, peanut butter m&ms for me). We enjoy talking about the movie afterwards. We've done it since the Secret Lives of Dentists. I don't know. I just wish it didn't cost us money. Money is gonna be our downfall. The money I get is giving a little bit of cushion though, which is awesome. I don't know. I guess I should go. I can't stress enough that everyone check out Jersey Girl. It's the best Kevin Smith movie, in my opinion. I'd like to see him do more of that type, too.

Tim

12:42 a.m. - 2004-04-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub