cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

my day

So here I am at the Alpharetta branch of the Fulton County Library System. Since I finally have a drivers license, I finally have proof that I do in fact live in Fulton County, which in turn enabled me to get a library card which then enabled me to get online using the computer I'm online now. I'm searching for books on C++ and on linux, but their catalouge is very slow.

So anyways, about my day. I woke up this morning and drove Laura to work. I was supposed to go to Petsmart this morning and apply for a job. The manager there said that they do it on Friday, so I have to replan for this Friday. Next I went to Barnes and Nobel. I went home then and watched a bit of TV. After that I picked Laura up for lunch and we ate at Wendys. Afterwards I went to the library, which is where I am now.

That's pretty much my day. Not very exciting, I know. So I'm going to go now. Oh yeah, if you're interested I have the Apache daemon running up on greensmurf.com, but I haven't added anything yet. Laura came up with a good idea to make greensmurf.com all about McKenzie. So I'm going to start work on that pretty soon. In the meantime I'm going to get offline, because their catalogue just isn't working and it'd be faster to find the book by hand. They should keep card catalogues still. I miss those.

Tim

1:39 p.m. - 2004-03-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub