cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job, other stuff.

Hello.

So I applied at this small Lowes type place today. I hope I get the job. I felt really good about it, for some reason. I think I might get the job. I'm thinking about going to a staffing agency once I get my GED and applying for some temp jobs. That way I can rebuild my job experiences plus help Laura out until I find something a little more permanent. It seems like a good idea to me, atleast. Maybe I can omit my job history on my applications and resumes when I apply for temp positions.

I need more diaries to read. I read Katie's every day. I also read David's blog. Other than that there isn't much for me to read. I figured I'd start reading Kelsea's again, but it was locked. Oh well. I'm sure I'll find something new. I miss reading Laura's blog. Blah.

Oh well, on another note... I'm finally operating fully from my LFS partition. *insert cheers*. I compiled and built qt, kdelibs, and kdebase from my other partition and now I'm on this partitionn using them. My load times are amazing:

23:41:47 up 5:11, 1 user, load average: 0.12, 0.12, 0.11

Not so amazing, but really good compared to how they are on my other partition. They're still really really good, though. That's good because it means I'll be able to keep my system on longer without having to reboot.

Oh well, I should go. McKenzie's been kickin Laur a lot lately. She still never kicks when I'm around. :( It actually hurts my feelings. I dunno. I've never felt her, and Laur's already seen her! She sees when she kicks sometimes, she sees it in her stomach. It makes me jealous. Life goes on, though. I'm sure over the next 18 years (probably more) I'll get enough experiences with my daughter to make up for the insane jealousy of Laura I have right now.

Tim

11:33 p.m. - 2004-02-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub