cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Athenaeum, TimJournal

Sup my ho's?

Not a lot over here. So, last night, I finished my side project using the LiveJournal source, called TimJournal.

I still have to do a few things to get it set up. Mainly, I have to optimize the databases so it doesn't take so long for forms to process and I also have to get my sendmail working so you actually get your validation e-mail. That'd be helpful.

I'm also having trouble getting the administrator's account working just in case I'd ever have to suspend journals and the like.

So, yeah, thanks to Laura I'm on an Athenaeum kick now. "Unnoticed" is a genious song.

TOO YOUNG TO HAVE A BOYFRIEND/TOO OLD TO BE ALONE/YOU'LL SNEAK HIM IN YOUR BEDROOM/WHEN NO ONE ELSE IS HOME/HE'LL MAKE YOU FEEL REWARDED/SO BLESSED AND SELF-ASSURED/YOU NEVER HAD A PROM DATE

I don't know the last line, I think it has something to do with being insecure. Honestly, I'm all about their melody and guitar work.

I AM SHY, I NEVER SPEAK A WORD/AND YOU ARE NUMB FROM ALL THE THINGS YOU NEVER HEARD/THAT'S WHEN I SAID I'LL NEED MORE THAN YOU CAN OFFER ME/AND NOW I OWN THAT EMPTY SPACE/AND I CAN'T FILL IT WITH YOUR FACE/COZ WHAT I DIDN'T KNOW WAS I WAS KILLING YOU/BUT I AM OLDER NOW/AND I BELIEVE IN YOU/SO I CAN WAIT AWHILE/IF IT BRINGS ME BACK TO YOU.

Ah... "What I Didn't Know". That's the only Athenaeum song I've known for so long, and now I feel kind of cheated. I love their stuff.

Oh well, I'm going to go.

Love,
Tim

8:50 a.m. - 2003-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub