cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sevendust - Skeleton Song

Got the new Sevendust CD today. The first batch has a bonus DVD. Butch is all over it. This is one of my favorite songs on the album.

I'll stay right here

with all these familiar faces

and shut out everyone else

from the world we created

instead of becoming the sick and twisted

i'll lose myself in a song again

[chorus:]

There's nothing wrong

in being far from right

another skeleton song

stuck in my head all night

and there's something wrong

when everything goes right

another skeleton song

will save my life tonight

Was it hard to open the door for faith

when everyone feels the same

a different face but on the same page

we don't need something

that hurts more than nothing

so I lose myself in a song again

[repeat chorus]

So i try my beest to see how you can relate to so much grief

never stop forgetting why it is you came here

for awhile it seems to be it's all you ever think and sleep

just reach for me i'll find another place to go

10:29 p.m. - 2003-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub