cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Birthday Present

Hey home fries.

Sorry about the lack of entries today. We went to the library and I checked out "Brave New World", coz that's the name of Melissa's new band (AND THEY ROCK!), and I can't find my copy for the life of me. I've been sick all day. We went to Athens and I got $170.. my usual $140 + $30 from Jeremy as a birthday present. We, Laura and I, went to dads afterwards and I played guitar for a bit with my dad. We talked for awhile and then he gave me my birthday present. Ah... I love it... in all it's $600 glory. It sounds nice and plays well and I've been dying for an acoustic lately, an acoustic/electric especially. That pic on the Alvarez site makes it look stupid. It's actually a pretty beautiful guitar. I love it. I'll write more about it when I get the feel for it.

I would be a lot more excited if I didn't feel so bad right now. I guess I'm just tired and sick, I suppose. I'll live though. I'll update later. Mom's comin up to Stone Mountain on Monday <3. It'll be good to see her.

Love,
Tim

PS: Rizzo and the babies are doing fine. We technically have a whole herd of Guinea Pigs now (yes, that's what you call a whole group of Guinea Pigs, really) and they're all doing fine.

11:39 p.m. - 2003-08-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub