cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

entertaining conversation with Amanda

Here's an entertaining conversation with my friend Amanda about the relationship between childhood edutainment television and political preference. It's a totally sarcastic conversation, so no one get offended.

Enticed> I wasnt a seseme kid
Enticed> i was a mr rodgers kid
TSMason> theres the problem
TSMason> you cant have one w/o the other
Enticed> mr rodgers and milo and otis
Enticed> and that's all i needed
Enticed> some koolaid
TSMason> you're gonna be a hard core republican when you grow old
Enticed> ...
* Enticed twitches
TSMason> that's why america is so centralist right now.. sesame street = liberal.. mr. rogers = conservative
Enticed> I'm not going to be my father
TSMason> most people watched both leading to a centralist body
Enticed> seseme street bugged me
Enticed> because i wasnt stupid
Enticed> i knew my fucking abs
Enticed> abcs
TSMason> but you were supposed to be having fun@%
Enticed> and i'm like why do we need a letter a day?
Enticed> Mr Rodgers is fun!@$#%$
Enticed> they showed how to make stuff!
Enticed> and and and pretend time
Enticed> I loved the kitty
TSMason> make stuff like ENRON CORPORATION?
Enticed> lol
TSMason> PRETEND INSIDE TRADING IS LEGAL?!
Enticed> LIKE CHALK
TSMason> you republican!
TSMason> :p
Enticed> Martha Stewart?
Enticed> SHHH
TSMason> yeah!
Enticed> I am not!#$
TSMason> you know she watched mr. rogers growing up
TSMason> and didnt get enoguh s.s.
Enticed> And I hate martha Stewart
Enticed> My sister watched seseme street
Enticed> they monsters scared me
Enticed> OH
Enticed> but i DID watch bert and ernie
TSMason> ah
TSMason> then you will agree with republicans on all issues
Enticed> I loved bert and ernie
TSMason> except on the issues involving homosexuality
Enticed> yeah
Enticed> lol
TSMason> you will be pro-homosexuality
Enticed> because like
Enticed> i am as straight as a rainbow
Enticed> >=-p
Enticed> I already am pro-homosexuality

See, the S.S. theory works. *points to last line of convo*

Tim

7:23 a.m. - 2003-08-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub