cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Job Corps Center, Foresight show

Hello Fans.

How are you guys doin'? I'm doin' alright. Back to my life. Yesterday I went to Brunswick for the Job Corps tour. So, we woke up at 4:30 AM (a hard task for me to accomplish accounting for the 4 sleeping pills I took at midnight). Laura drove me down to the bus stop. It was all the way down in midtown at Ponce De Leon & Juniper. So, we drove down there and stopped in Macon for food, but I stayed on the bus. When we got to Brunswick we toured the center and it was pretty boring, actually. It had the whole jail/hospital vibe going on. They could atleast throw some carpeting down somewhere. I was just happy to know that looking all the way over at the southern horizon knowing that I was looking over the land known as Camden County. That brought a good feeling to me. Hehe. Anyways, on the way up we stopped in Macon again to go to Burger King and I finally arrived home at 7:30 PM. So I left the station finally at 7 AM and got home at 7:30 PM. A nice 12:30 wasted. But hey, atleast I got to see what it was like. I'm still going too, don't get me wrong. I'm getting my life started and I don't care about all the differences I have with the other people or with the atmosphere. I have to push myself to do it and I will; I will. I'll get through it. I can't wait til I hear a date. It's supposed to be within 4-6 weeks, but ya never know. But, anyways, as we got home we figured out Foresight (page currently down) was coming on at the 9-10 hour at Somber Reptile, only 1.5 miles from where the bus dropped me off. So we drove around but missed the turn on Tech Parkway (a street that led us to where the club was) so we went straight into the ghetto. Not just any ghetto, I can deal with any ghetto. But this is the type of ghetto only present in New York, Los Angeles, Chicago, and Atlanta. I just had the horribly bad feeling in my soul. I also had the insecurity in myself. I've been in slums before but this place was like subhuman. I don't know man. I didn't like what these people were going through and I didn't like what I was going through just driving through there. So we got out of there, found North Avenue again and finally found Tech Parkway. From then, there were only 2 other streets to turn on and we got there at about 7:50. Foresight hadn't arrived yet... but when they did (about 10 mins later) Melissa was happy to see I had made it. Hehe. So The first band played who were an actual semi-decent (but nothing I'd listen to at home) punk band. They played about 15 or 16 songs in an hours frame. Next up came Foresight and as they were setting up Laura (from Foresight) came and talked to me then they went on and Played a really good set. Not as good as the Jack Rabbit's set, but that's to be expected... they're still gelling as a 4-piece. They still picked up a lot of new fans that night. They started with "Ode" and then did some songs I don't know then "The Edge" then a song I don't know then "Tonight" and finally "Apart". It was a really high energy set concluding with a girl in the crowd yelling "You girls kick ass!". They do too. Hehe. South Georgia's best band. Either way, we left after their set. I was too tired to stay and see the other 2 or 3 bands on the schedule.

Tim

10:39 a.m. - 2003-07-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub