cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Butch Walker - Promise

Well I fumbled for a pencil

and an I'm so sorry that

That I wrote until I sprained my stupid brain

Well I know that there's a reason why I made this up so fast

I only had a chance, I thought I'd see

What's on my mind

I'll never count when my vocabulary's

secondary to a bottle of wine

But I promise I can love you

Just like any man

I promise I can hold you

Like nobody can

I never knew the difference

between being sincere

as long as it sounded good coming out

Well I can't blame it on my father

Well, he gave me my first beer

and he held my head down as I puked it out

What was I saying

Here I go complaining again

I'm sucking down my sympathy here

But I promise I can love you

Just like any man

I promise I can hold you

Like nobody can

5:55 p.m. - 2003-07-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub