cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life in Georgia... welcome back Tim.

Woo. I was writing the lyrics to Avril Lavigne's "Complicated" talkin bout how behind those trendy teen slang words in the song that there is a good meaning to the song behind there, but ya know, I accidentally closed the window. That's OK; it was a joke anyways. I don't like that slut. But that's not surprising: She's Canadian. Anyways, just got done archiving all those entries that I didn't get to archive while I was over at my self-hosted diary. Anyways, if ya'll don't already know, Timmah is goin in the Job Corps. That's right. I'm leaving in a matter of a couple of weeks. Also, if you don't already know, I'm now living with Laura. Well, techincally I still live with Jeremy, but I spend about 2 days out of every 2 weeks at my home in Athens, and every other time here in Alpharetta where I bowl 143 and 123 bowling games and bowl turkeys. Sorry, had to gloat. That's not even really that good, but good for me nonetheless. There are so many religious and social things I want to mention about things I've been reading lately. Social meaning people from Camden County whose diaries I've been reading. Religious meaning a book I read that pissed me off. I also wanted to comment on the book I'm reading that's a biography of a guy who lived in Cumberland Island in the 1800s. <3 South Georgia. I'm tryin not to think about going to Brunswick too much for a few reasons: I'm trying to enjoy the rest of my time up here (with Laura and Rizzo, especially) and that I'm trying not to get too excited about going back down to South Georgia. You guys don't understand! While Glynn County could NEVER BE CAMDEN COUNTY (too dirty! and just a little too populated), It's still bordering Camden County which is near heaven for me. I will also get to spend time in Jax with my mom on weekends. Anyways, if anyone is interested (probably not, Laura even isn't), I'm thinking about purchasing a 12-string guitar in the near future. I love 12-strings and all my music sounds so much better on one. So yeah, anyways, I've been lookin at the Brunswick Job Corps Center website, it looks really nice but of course, I've still got my doubts. It's never easy going into some new situation where you're going to be with people you might not get along with, living with them. Not only that, but afterwards; what if they just get me my GED and tell me I should jump into the military? That's not cool. I want to avoid the military, you know? Go into the workforce. You know what, though? Anything is better than my current situation. Where I am now I have no future. If I go to the Job Corps in Brunswick I may even wind up with my High School Diploma. I just hope I'll be able to grow as a person while I'm there and not just fall back into my shy anti-social shell that I go into when I'm forced into different situations. I don't know. I won't let that happen. Laur and I have to go to court on Friday in Midtown. The Atlanta cops busted her for wrong way on a one way, but hey.. it wasn't her fault. No posted sign. It's ironic how a cop is always around when there's a light out on her car or when she makes some minute error at 3 in the morning when it doesn't effect anything, Laura turned off the road right as she turned on, right as she realized it as a one-way street. Wasn't good enough for Mr. Midtown Police Officer. Oh well, that's the variety of subjects I had to talk about. More later.

Tim

PS: I happen to know there's a lot of grammatical errors in this entry. I'm too lazy to correct them and you shouldn't be so damn critical of someone elses journal (that's if you actually did care, I mean.)

2:38 a.m. - 2003-07-17

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub