cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

best thing you never had

Hello, how you doin?
Would you like to ruin
all my self esteem?
Let me blow off some steam.
For five years i've waited
so why am I jaded
to get back at you?
What makes it cool
when you act like
nothing ever happened
I feel like I should feel better
but I cant like someone who thought
that the only one that mattered
I hope that you're flattered
Coz you've broke this down
The best thing that you never had

And it seems like a loss
and how my heart got lost
on the way to my head
my brain cells are dead
and the craziness shows
when I start to go when
the green turns to red
and I should be dead
when you act like
nothing ever happened
I feel like I should feel bad
but I can't like
the only one who matters
the only one who mattered
My heart got shattered
like romantic roadkill
my heart is all splattered
You're ego got fatter
I hope that you're flattered
coz you broke this down
the best thing that you never had

that toilet seat that never got lifted
and I pissed on your confidence
when you weren't around
how can that be?
don't turn this around
You were the one
You were the one
who drove my ass right to the ground

and you act like nothing ever happened
I feel like I should feed bad
but I can't like someone who thought that
the only one that mattered
when my heart got shattered
like romantic roadkill
my heart is all splattered
and your ego got fatter
and I hope that you're fatter
coz you broke this down
the best thing that you never had.

7:17 a.m. - 2003-06-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub