cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Jaime

Well Hello.

I got home from the Gin Blossoms show and looked for people living in Athens on diaryland and I found a really nifty person. Her name is Jaime. We talked for a little while online and she could relate to my lack-of-emotion and of my diary writing styles. She knows about the same bands and music I know of, and she even wanted to go to that show tonight but had no one to go with. We have a lot in common.

So we talked for awhile and eventually she called me and we talked about all kinds of music and life and the such. It was very relaxing and nice to have someone back like that. I missed just shooting the breeze with someone.

She's a very intelligent girl. Got accepted to UGA and Mercer, and took UGA. She's a total partier, but she likes to be alone sometime. She isn't a complete ruin-your-life partier, but she actually has some fun and also some serious side to her. She's not like the preppy girls in this city, she's actually real and I think she's going to be a great friend to just talk to. We may go party together on Saturday.

To be honest, I don't know if my anti-social self will really want to go party with a bunch of people I don't know who might not even like me, but maybe I will go anyways. I mean, this girl and I will never dislike each other because we have so much in common. Hopefully we'll be friends, though. Who knows. It seems as if, from what she tells me, that she's analytical about stuff too. It's like her goal in life is to just have fun and I think I can learn something from that. Why just aim at just surviving? Why not have fun with it. I mean, that was my goal before but I always went at it unrealistically. Maybe this girl can bring me to a point where I will know how to have fun in a good way. Maybe not. I always love when I meet people who aren't afraid of death.

I know I'm overanalyzing this, but it looks as if I've made my first local friend. Hopefully. She actually seemed to understand my need to find a supportive friend who would listen to me.

Well I'm gonna go.

Tim

4:44 a.m. - 2003-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub