cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Goo Goo Dolls

Hello friends.

I'm listening to the Goo Goo Dolls. They were such an amazing band back in the "A Boy Named Goo" days. So passionate, energetic, and talented! Had some great rock solos on that album. That album had songs that actually made you feel something. They were trying to do the same thing on "Iris", and the song came out really well too, but completely overdone. You can't compare Iris to Naked or Name or Long Way Down. I've always known that the early stuff was good, but I feel like I'm just discovering this band for the first time. I don't know. Maybe I'll finally understand their newer music. Who knows, but I know that this early stuff is amazing.

Gonna go. I'll write more later.
Tim

11:56 a.m. - 2003-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub