cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Psalm 38

Ever read something that you think was written just for you? CHECK THIS OUT! Praise God for showing me he ACTUALLY UNDERSTAND! It's AMAZING. I knew he did, but now I can see with my human eyes, due to this Psalm. I can SEE he wants me to know he UNDERSTANDS, and that HE WANTS TO HELP ME. PRAISE GOD FOREVER! THIS IS SUCH AN AMAZING PSALM, I WOULDN'T BE SURPRISED IF GOD TOLD ME THIS WAS WRITTEN FOR ME MORE THAN ANYONE ELSE IN THE WORLD. I should have met David... if he felt these exact same words as he wrote them, I think he and I could have related so much, and mayb even worshippied this wonderful God with each other. This Psalm is my new prayer. I will read this whenever I need help. I hope I do, atleast. It's a gift from God.

Psalm 38 (NIV)

1 O LORD, do not rebuke me in your anger
   or discipline me with your wrath.
2 For your arrows have pierced me,
   and your hand has come down upon me.
3 Because of your warth there is no health in my body;
   my bones have no soundness because of my sin.
4 My guilt has overwhelmed me
   like a burden too heavy to bear.

5 My wounds fester and are loathsome
   because of my sinful folly.
6 I am bowed down and brought very low;
   all day long I go about mourning.
7 My back is filled with searing pain;
   there is no health in my body.
8 I am feeble and utterly crushed;
   I groan in anguish of heart.

9 All my longings lie open before you, O Lord;
   my sighing is not hidden from you.
10My heart pounds, my strength fails me;
   even the light has gone from my eyes.
11My friends and companions avoid me because of my wounds;
   my neighbors stay far away.
12Those who seek my life set their traps,
   those who would harm me talk of my ruin;
   all day long they plot deception.

13I am like a deaf man, who cannot hear,
   like a mute, who cannot open his mouth;
14I have become like a man who does not hear,
   whose mouth can offer no reply.
15I wait for you, O LORD;
   you will answer, O Lord my God.
16For I said, "Do not let them gloat
   or exalt themselves over me when my foot slips."

17For I am about to fall,
   and my pain is ever with me.
18I confess my iniquity;
   I am troubled by my sin
19Many are those who are my vigorous enemies;
   those who hate me without reason are numerous.
20Those who repay my good with evil
   slander me when I pursue what is good.

21O LORD, do not forsake me;
   be not far from me, O my God.
22Come quickly to help me,
   O Lord my Savior.
Simply Amazing.

Tim

2:42 a.m. - 2003-03-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub