cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update from Julie's house

Hey homies.

I'm at Julie's right now. I've been here for the past couple days. It's really nice here. I'm having fun. We've went to Borders twice and we fed some ducks some cheerios, and these geese ate right out of our hands. It rocked. Hehe. Anyways, today Julie and I ate out at Chinese and I had this really awesome crab meat wonton type of thing. It was really good. We had chicken fried rice too. We're kinda on a budget. Anyways, since I've been here.. specifically today.. I've been thinkin' maybe I need to make some changes in my life. To better humble myself, ya know? Maybe stop cussin' and maybe dedicate myself more to God. Who knows. Julie's in the kitchen making some hippy Macaroni and Cheese. Hehe. Tomorrow will be the first day I've went to church in a long long time. I'm looking forward to it. I'm always scared of these Pentacostal chuches, though. They're the type where people get wild, ya know? I don't mind it, at all, it's just something I'm not very used to. I'm all about the calm Baptist life. Hehe. Oh well, we're all working for the same boss. We just watched Mr. Holland's Opus. That's such a sad movie. I'm glad I got to see it again. There have been so many times while I've been here that people have said I look like either John, Sean, or Julian Lennon. It's sad. We went to this blues bar last night. It wasn't really my cup of tea, though. Anyways, we went to a music store too today, it was fun. I met a really cool guy. There's a GODLY, DEVINE Gretsch there for only $500... it's used, but I want it so bad. If I had $500 to waste I'd do it. Oh well. I'm happy with what I've got. Julie's parents are really cool. I thought they weren't going to like me because usually parents don't, but I think they try to understand that I don't think like most people. I think they know my intentions are good and they treat me like that. I don't know. Maybe they still think I'm different, but I know they're atleast trying and they're very understanding. That means the world to me. Oh well, I'll be back home tomorrow.

Love ya'll. Be good.
From Douglasville,
Tim.

9:56 p.m. - 2003-03-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub