cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

spectacular day, new band

Hey homies.

Today has been a surprisingly well day for most of my friends. Today I realized my mom has sent me $175, not $125. You don't know how much that really means to me. Anyways, Shawn came over for awhile and for some reason Kelsea started calling me her "gay fashion guru". I don't know why. I'm not much of a fashion guy. I'm certianly not gay. But anyways, Darnell and Shawn and I left to this place up in Kingsland between Bunky's and Video Wherehouse where this new band is playing, Tim Siegler and Jason Bonners and Justin Thomas and Nick Basone's new band. They're extremely talented musicians, I just think they needt o work on their song writing and just work on getting more passion and gelling together as a band. This is the nicest thing I can say about these hardcore bands. So, yeah. Michelle ended up showing up after I had called her from Bunky's, and we went outside and talked and it was super nice. Darnell came out and we were playing around and I started running and he chased after me and I turned around twoards him and did a cut, and he grabbed my shirt but I got away only to run STRAIGHT into the Video Wherehouse door. It was sad, then Darnell caught up to me and we had a play fight and I ended up lying down on the wet parking lot. It took us forever to catch our breath, we haven't ran in so long. So after awhile after Darnell went back inside, some Kingsland cop came by and was checking all the doors to the shops up here. I thought I had triggered the alarm when I hit the Video Wherehouse doors, so I told him that. He said no alarm was triggered and that he was just checking the doors. He started having a conversation with us, he was amazingly nice and down to earth. We had a conversation about music and about the band playing. I mean this is how cops are SUPPOSED to be, they are SUPPOSED to serve the public. They aren't supposed to be dicks when the public just wants to talk to them. So yeah, anyways, after awhile Justin came out and said we should probably go to the back of the building because the cops might come. Well no shit, but to please Justin we went to the dark back of the building, Darnell, Michelle and I. We started talking about friends and the good old days. Jason then came out. Jason and I used to be like the musical freaks of middle school. We were singing Nada Surf songs from High/Low and stuff and we started talking about trenchball and middle school and all that. It made me honestly smile. I heard some names I haven't heard in ages. It was really cool. We decided to leave and went back in because we were ready to leave, so I said my goodbyes to the band. I notified Shawn we were leaving. So we all moved out in front where we had a conversation for a short while and said our goodbyes. Darnell was trying to pick up on Michelle in his Darnell-like ways. I normally would stop him, but I have adopted a no-cock blocking rule. I won't block anyone from trying to have sex with anyone. I think Michelle is mature enough to turn people down anyways, which I'm sure she probably will if Darnell makes enough moves. So Shawn and Darnell and I head back out to Point Peter in STM. Darnell didn't have gas to make it the two extra miles to my place, so we hung out for awhile. Jen (Darnell's girlie) gave Darnell the keys to her car so he could take Shawn and I back to my place, but as soon as we got back to Point Peter, Shawn said he was going to just walk home and he left the car. That really pissed me off, to be honest. It more upset me than anything because I had just wanted to talk to Shawn and spend time with him. Obviously, though, my caring for him isn't mutual. It doesn't seem so atleast. Oh well, I'll continue to stand by his side unless he blatently tells me I'm not needed. So yeah, When I got home just now I realized that this is the best night I ever had with Darnell. And I thought about it... I think Darnell and I have became really cool buds, with different interests, of course. And I think as long as we don't do the same thing all day (have him coming over to my place to use my computer), I think if we put some variety in it. I think he can easily become one of the, if not the, coolest friends I have. I mean, I love Darnell. I honestly do. He's my buddy and he tells me the truth which is more than I can say about a lot of people. So I come home and I have yet another reply to the ads I placed on a Christian penpal service. This really will help me, I think. I put an ad looking for a person who will help me grow, an older guy. Someone who can give me structure. And I also came home to my Daily Peanuts comic in my e-mail, and a touching note from Julie. So yeah, I would say that this night has been pretty amazing. I have a date to talk to Julie and Michelle both tomorrow on the phone, plus I'm getting $175 in the mail and I might go see Darnell's band practice (finally!), so I think that tomorrow will be an amazing day too. All I really have to say is that I've had a spectacular day and nothing will take that away from me. I'm going to go.

Love,
Tim

2:46 a.m. - 2003-03-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub