cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

work

Hello.

I just got home from work. It was alright. Actually, it was really fun. I worked the register today. I did a good job, I think. I don't usually laugh at my own jokes, but there was this time when I was restocking the chips behind the shelves... and the manager of the shift, Jamie (really cool girl), told me to count them and put the total left on the box. So I was taking them out one at a time going like "One! One bag of potato chips! Ha-ha-ha" in my Count impression. Then when I filled the chips up with the 6 bags needed to fill the rack I was like "SIX! SIX WONDERFUL BAGS OF CHIPS! OH MY! HA-HA-HA". They laughed. I was working with Chance and Jamie. I guess I'm not the only guy at the store. I opened today with Mrs. Dina (the head honcho lady) and we made bread and all that jazz. Haha, and when I was making bread "Don't Dream It's Over" came on the intercom. It was really cool. Oh well, here's my work summary for today, as printed on my time slips. Note everything is printed in military time. Ah, the joys of working on a military base:


Slip 1

 == TIMECLOCK RECORD == 
    Store #:  20082
 Trans Date:  02/15/03
       Ref#:  00002
      Clerk:  9070
  Punch  IN:  07:58:18
  Punch OUT:  11:05:21
  Hours Wkd:  3.11

  ------- CLERK VERIFICATION ------
             Time Clock

 Clerk name:________________________
                 (signature)

So about now I had my break. I had in those 3.11 hours made bread, assembled the bain, washed dishes, and ran the cash register. Running the cash register is so fun man. It's like "ALERT! You have $308.30 in your drawer, Do a cash drop?" and you click "yes" and it recommends how much to put in the cash box. It's really cool. It's like cash drop.. you put the money in a slip, about $120, and you put $120 on a card and initial it and drop it in with the cash.

So anyways, I had a Subway melt for lunch. It's turkey, ham, bacon, and cheese.. put in the microwave for 45 seconds then you add your vegies and stuff. I had water with my food, even though we get the drinks for free too. So, it's amazing what you can do on 1 hour of sleep. Stayed up talking to Julie all night. Ok, so 15 minutes later...

Slip 2 == TIMECLOCK RECORD == Store #: 20082 Trans Date: 02/15/03 Ref#: 00003 Clerk: 9070 Punch IN: 11:20:56 Punch OUT: 13:55:14 Hours Wkd: 2.57 ------- CLERK VERIFICATION ------ Time Clock Clerk name:________________________ (signature)
I had done some veggie work this time around, and even cut some bread. Mostly, though, I stuck to the register. It was fun. From 12:55 til 1:55 I washed dishes. Ugh. It was ok, though. Tomorrow I work from 2 to close, I think. Which is 2-8, so probably about 2-9 after we clean up. I might go in at 5 actually, I forgot to look. I'll check, though. We'll see.

Anyways, I'll catch ya'll later. Hope ya'll enjoyed. I'm probably going to go to a cookout tonight (see calendar).

Tim

2:27 p.m. - 2003-02-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub