cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

fake

Hi.

So I don't want to sound elitist or anything, but there are a lot of ignorant people in here who just blatently try and act different and try to go against what is usually socially acceptable. Doing that just to be different is fakeness just in itself. Punk music itself seems fake to me. Not old school punk, but this new stuff. My friends seem more and more fake, listening to the same shit because it's almost like what they've been conformed to listen to. Shit that makes no sense to listen to. It's this "oh I'm so depressed." music shit. It's sad. Then you got these fake diary banners on here that try to say something catchy so you can read their diary... usually something offensive like "I have dirty little secrets about Christian nuns." and they just do it to offend, thinking it gains more followers, when in reality it's the same old thing. I'm not telling anyone how to live their life or how to write in their diary, but I am in the mood to vent. People do seriously stupid shit sometimes just to be against Jesus. I don't understand it. It pisses me off for some reason. Instead of shoving your own hateful spear into his side, try this.. if you don't agree with something about him, then don't agree with that, don't talk shit about the whole being that was and is Jesus Christ. I mean, I think there is atleast one thing EVERYONE can relate to with Jesus. One? Maybe ten! I just think it's not fair. I don't like how people label Christians to. And to be honest, I don't even like how people label Muslims. I think that people need to accept the fact that there aren't too many things in life that are completely bad. People are never completely bad. Music is never completely bad. But one thing that IS completely bad is being fake, or trying to be so depressed and deep by listening to music. When you try to do that, you miss your soul completely and end up fucking up what you're trying to be. But that's OK to you, right, because it STILL APPEARS you know the pain. The only pain you have is your fakeness. If people weren't so fucking fake, this world would be a lot better. I mean, we are creature comforted to look just like our fucking friends. I mean, don't get me wrong. Some kids actually learn from trends in clothing and FEEL the trend, and wear it long after it's not trendy anymore. I just don't like how people wear the latest brands of shoes just to look like you're worth something. It doesn't matter what you wear, what you listen to, what you put on your fucking banner to advertise in your diary. It doesn't matter.. you won't have any true friends until you start being yourself and let them accept the REAL you.

Tim

9:16 p.m. - 2003-02-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub