cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

MTV used to be good.. Robin of the Gin Blossoms with Kennedy on Alternative Nation

Wow man.

I'm getting my beard in. Hehe. I'm too lazy to shave, and I can finally grow enough hair so I don't have to shave. Rock on.

Anyways, I was reading an interview between Kennedy and Robin from the Gin Blossoms. It was a transcript from MTV's Alternative Nation. Man, dude, it amazes me how cool MTV used to be. They were naming off bands and just shooting the breeze about music. They were talking about bands I did know, like Elastica, Dave Matthews (when he first came out), The Goo Goo Dolls (when they first came out and were actually worth more than tits on a boar), The Smashing Pumpkins (which Kennedy states "I love the work they're doing on their double album right now, and here's 'Disarm'".) Jeeze, if only she knew they were about to really blow up. They also talked about bands I've never heard before until today, and that I'm listening to and I'm getting into, like the Jayhawks, and another band from Tempe called Dead Hot Workshop. They even talked a little about Matthew Sweet. Man, dude, why isn't MTV still like that? Maybe I'd have something to waste my day away with if it was. That was when I had just started getting old enough to watch MTV. I remember Alternative Nation and Kennedy and all that very lightly. I missed out on a great thing and I feel cheated.

Tim

5:24 p.m. - 2003-02-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub