cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Entry #1000, Psalm 25

So here's your 1000th Entry, Tim.

I'm not going to start this entry on a pretty note. Right now, I am beginning to feel abandoned. I really hate having put my whole heart into something only to be neglected. I hate that, and yet it always happens. I mean, I don't know the reasonings, or what not, but I should know. I mean, when this happens it really hurts me. I mean, it honestly hurts me. But you know what? It's all horse shit. It's the work of Satan. God doesn't want me feeling this bad. So it's horseshit, so Satan.. get the fuck out. That's what I have to say. I don't need that shit. I don't care if it was caused by another human being, it's Satan's old horseshit. I don't need it, and all I need is my God. So here is the Psalm about my life, about what I need. This may as well be named Tim's Psalm. This may as well be everyone else's prayer for me. I'm sick of having to hit the restart button on my life. I need to guard my soul. I need to start using my brain. That's what I need to start doing. I'm sick of being led on. So here's my Psalm.

Psalm 25

(1)To You, O Lord, I lift up my soul.
(2)O my God, I trust in You;
Let me not be ashamed;
Let not my enemies triumph over me.
(3)Indeed, let no one who waits on You be 
ashamed;
Let those be ashamed who deal treacherously without cause.

(4)Show me Your ways, O Lord;
Teach me Your paths.
(5)Lead me in Your truth and teach me,
For You are the God of my salvation;
On You I wait all the day.

(6)Remember, O Lord, Your tender mercies 
and Your lovingkindnesses,
For they are from of old.
(7)Do not remember the sins of my youth, nor 
my trangressions;
According to Your mercy remember me,
For Your goodness' sake, O Lord.

(8)Good and upright is the Lord;
Therefore He teaches sinners in the way.
(9)The humble He guides in justice,
And the humble He teaches His way.

(10)All the paths of the Lord are mercy and
truth,
To such as keep His covenant and His
testimonies.
(11)For Your name's sake, O Lord,
Pardon my iniquity, for it is great.

(12)Who is the man that fears the Lord?
Him shall He teach in the way He
chooses.
(13)He himself shall dwell in prosperity,
And his descendants shall inherit the
earth.
(14)The secret of the Lord is with those who
fear Him,
And He will show them His covenant.
(15)My eyes are ever toward the Lord,
For He shall pluck my feet out of the net.

(16)Turn Yourself to me, and have mercy on 
me,
For I am desolate and afflicted.
(17)The troubles of my heart have enlarged;
Bring me out of my distresses!
(18)Look on my affliction and my pain,
And forgive all my sins.
(19)Consider my enemies, for they are many;
And they hate me with cruel hatred.
(20)Keep my soul, and deliver me;
Let me not be ashamed, for I put my trust
in You.
(21)Let integrity and uprightness preserve me,
For I wait for You.

(22)Redeem Israel, O God,
Out of all their troubles!

I ask that ya'll atleast read the bolded part and give me a little prayer. I need some help right now and only God can give me the kind of help I need. So if you want to be my real friend, just say a prayer for me. Based especially on that bold part. I'm not asking you to believe anything, I'm just asking you to bow yourself and say a few words. I think it would help me. So be a friend. I never ask for too much from any of you, I wouldn't think. This is my 1000th entry. I guess that's a good thing. It's too bad I'm having a bad night now. I'm going to go look for someone who needs a friend, that sounds like a good way to cure my loneliness.

I love you guys.
Tim

PS: this user's total entries: 1000

PPS: Kelsea, thank you. Thank you for always being here for me, and for always giving me encouraging remarks. They've given me the strength and drive I've needed to keep going. I would have stopped writing quite awhile ago if it weren't for you. It's hard to find people like you who will be around no matter what. It kind of makes me wish I was twelve all over again.

2:22 a.m. - 2003-01-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub