cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sam Goody bullshit

Hello.

My name is Tim Mason. I recently visited a store of yours and placed a special order. I was told it would be in the following Tuesday. When that Tuesday rolled around, I decided I would walk up to Sam Goody. I cannot drive yet. I walked 3 miles to the store, only to be told they meant the following week. I understood this, and I let it slide; anyone can make an honest mistake. So I went up there that Saturday and asked to make sure, is it this Tuesday? I was told yes. So I went up there today, Tuesday, the day the order was supposed to come in. I walked up to the counter and asked the manager if my special order was in and he said no, and I asked him if he knew when it might be in and he said in a rude tone "you keep asking that, you've come in here before and asked that. I have no idea when it is coming in." So I left the store, now I was starting to get angry. I'm a paying customer, and I walked 3 miles last Tuesday and 3 miles back, was driven up there Saturday, and walked up there 3 miles today. I went back in later, and I had asked about it and he said, again, rudely "No, it hasn't come in yet, because the truck hasn't come in yet, I told you that." This was about 4 hours after I had went in the first time. Then as I was in the store, he came up to me and had told me that the order would not be in until tomorrow. At this point I got angry and left without saying a word; I don't know want to deal with someone like that. Not only had I been treated rudely, I had been mislead into the date in which the order was coming in. I know that it could be an honest mistake about the dates being mixed up, but I _DO NOT_ like walking only to get my head bitten off by someone who is supposed to be acting like a MANAGER, because that's what he was. So I asked my friend who was working there, and she told me his name is Shikion or something to that extent, and the store number is #6234, in St. Marys, GA. I want to feel as if I'm a valued customer, because I can easily take my buisness elsewhere.

Tim Mason

6:19 p.m. - 2003-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub