cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Led Zeppelin day

Hah. Today will be a special day. Today will be one of those days where I decide I'm going to play all the Led Zeppelin studio albums, all 9 of them, in order. And listen to the greatest rock band ever to roam the earth develop. It should be great. From the bluesy beginnings of "Led Zeppelin I", to the thunderous classic of "Led Zeppelin II", to the half-acoustic "Led Zeppelin III", the the most popular Stairway to Heaven yeilding "Zoso", to the almost poppy radio-friendly "Houses of the Holy", to my personal favorite... "Physical Graffiti", to the underrated "Presence," to the innovative and beautiful "In Through the Out Door," to the only disappointment they have "Coda"... I think I tried too hard with this entry, nevermind.

Tim

1:11 p.m. - 2003-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub