cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Billy, Jump, Little Children, January, Megan, Julie, sex

Hello.

Billy got home today. I didn't think he was getting home until tomorrow. Oh well. This is the third straight day I've experienced the morning. 11:45 all the way! Yeah! I can't wait until tomorrow. I'm pumped up for the Gin Blossoms, hehe. I'm listening to Jump, Little Children. They're pretty good, but not really my style. A lot of the M3 fans are in love with them, and usually we all see on the same plain, but with Jump, Little Children... i'm like "WHAT THE FUCK IS THIS?" Not that it's bad, it's just really brit-poppish stuff from South Carolina. I used to be in a Brit-Pop phase, it's not a bad thing, but now a days I just cannot take it in large doses. I mean, he slurs his words like Thom Yorke and I just wanna grab him by his neck and be like STOP THAT%#()() Hehe. Oh here we go, an electric song. Too electric, though. Too many effects. Oh dude, last night was an awesome night for me. First I talked to Jan about her situation and about her boyfriend and work and all that, and it was really fun and I hope to do it again. Then I talked to Megan online (HI MEGAN!), and she called me. I got really tired after talking to her, though, and went to bed. I still like talking to her, though. She's my buddy from Arizona. She's from where the Gin Blossoms are from! Haha, I knew I could work them in there. Anyways, after I slept for awhile, Julie gave me a call and I woke up and was like "Hello," hoping to hear her voice. You know what it's like when you're starting to worry about someone.. and you pick up the phone and once you pick it up you're hoping to hear their voice so bad.. and you feel your heart jump up.. and if it isn't them, your heart sinks down a little deeper than before, and if it is them, you get a nice little natural high feeling talking to them for atleast the next 10 minutes, then things slowly return to normal. That's sorta how it was. She was only gonna check in with me, let me know she was alright, but we ended up talking for about 35 minutes or so. That's my guestimate. I was a little disturbed by her story, made me want to go up there and beat some ass. I told Julie to not tell me any more of the situation, or I might have gotten really pissed off. Julie was telling me how some of this stuff has knocked her out of a sex mood as of late, and I told her I can deal with that. Because, secretly, I've been out of a sex mood for quite a while now. I'll never be out of a holding and cuddling type of stage, but sex isn't in my goals right now. Not that I don't enjoy sex, but I think I've started to care more about just having my soul merge with someone elses (hers) right now. Besides, I'm sure when we get together we'll make up for the lost time. But even if we don't, will I care? No. As long as I can talk to her and hear her laugh and hear her stories, I'm down with that. We talked about the Gin Blossoms DVD last night, too. She said she had seen me write about that. She said she'd have to find it. Megan owns a copy of New Miserable Experience. She lives in Tempe/Phoenix, though, so she hasta considering she's part of the rock community and they're from there. My Uncle is looking for a tabbook for New Miserable Experience so he can play "Hold Me Down." If you ask me, their influence is amazingly wide. They're definetely under-appreciated and under-recognized. I mean, sure they're platinum selling artists and all that, but more people know "Hey Jealousy," but don't know who it is, than there are people who do know "Hey Jealousy," and know who it is. Sorta like Kelsea, she didn't realize until I told her to download the song a couple of days ago. She was like 'OH I WAS WONDERING WHO THIS SONG WAS BY.' Or something to that extent. Oh well, I hope you guys enjoyed this slightly longer entry. I'm gonna go.

Tim

PS: CANNED HAM IS NASTY SHIT.

11:47 a.m. - 2003-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub