cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gin Blossoms - Until I Fall Away

If you couldn't tell, I'm a full-fledged Gin Blossoms whore now.

I want to tell if I am or am not myself
It's hard to know 
how far or if at all could go
I've waited far too long 
For something I forgot was wrong
I don't know all the answers 
I think that I'll find
Or have it within the time 
But it's all that I'll have in mind
Until I fall away
I won't keep you waiting long
Until I fall away
I don't know what to do anymore
Until I fall away
My fear pretend that I'll never be in love again
It's real to me but not like these fools 
And not like this scene
I won't find or have it within the time
If it's all rusted and fade 
In the spot where we fell
Where I thought I'd left behind
It's loose now but we could try
Until I fall away
I won't keep you waiting long
Until I fall away
I don't know what to do anymore
Until I fall away...
When there's no good answers
And no new questions
Another personal disaster
There's nowhere to go but down...

I love the verses to this song, the melody to them... I think this is a beautiful song, like most their stuff.. This is one of their more melodramatic songs, though.

Tim

2:20 p.m. - 2003-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub