cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Julie, January, Gin Blossoms

Hello.

I told you I'd write more. So here I am. You know what I figured out? My dad, my uncle, me and Julie all have the Gin Blossoms in our top 10 favorite bands of all times list. And it's not that our musical tastes are all that similar, but when people hear the opening notes to "Found out about You" or the lyrics to "Follow you down" or the bass line interacting with the muted guitar part in the verse right after the chorus right after the guitar solo of "Hey Jealousy," they realize this band had some feeling they wanted to express. Something that is hard to capture in anyway except in a song, or in a cuddle with someone you love. Some sort of sick sad pain that we all feel somehow but don't know how to express. That's sort of the Gin Blossom's thing. I wish I could say more about the feeling, but it's just something you feel. Something you can only completely enjoy when you're alone, or when you're holding someone you love very close, and not even talking. Sure you can feel the song in other situations, but those are the situations that make you feel it and what it's all about. That's beautiful if you ask me. I don't know dude. Anyways, next subject.

I've had a very fun day. I don't know why I don't like it. It's sort of a break from my slow, quiet life. I don't know. It's good for me, though. I'm just not used to being disturbed too often. Especially by guys. I usually can handle if a girl comes over every once in a while, but with guys.. I just don't relate. I think the 20 minutes I talked to Jan(uary) (haha, that was old school), was the moment of my day that pleased me the most. I'm not one for change, and talking to her was a thing of the past that I enjoy. I don't know. I wish her and I could forget the past and just be good friends. Sort of like today. I'm worried about Julie, her worries are worrying me too. (boy, wasn't that a random change of subject.) I don't know. I want everything to be cool with her and I want her to get everything she deserves. She's so amazing. I fucking hate not talking to her every night like we used to be able to, but I know it will all be worth it when we eventually get to be together. I've felt this close to Chrissy before, and wiht Julie, as much as it's the same thing, it's completely different. I know that was a contradiction, but I don't know what else to say. Maybe I have faith in this Julie thing. I told her last night that I think about her way too much. I'm gonna have so much fun being with her. I know I will. I can just imagine it, though, dude. I'm gonna have a band up there, and I'm gonna be singing.. coz I've always wanted to sing in a band. And I'm gonna be up there singing Hey Jealousy and playing guitar and rocking out, and I'm gonna be looking at Julie and livin' for the moment. That's what I want. Then we're going to stay up all night, holding and talking. Then we're gonna turn on the TV and watch Sesame Street. It's going to be like time stopped and there's not even going to be a world around us. Sort of like how it is when her and I are on the phone together. Man, I was reading an entry I had written about her right after we first started becoming close and I had written "I don't think I could ever be with her, though"... or something to that extent. If only I knew.. Well, speaking of the devil.. she just came online.. I'm going for now.

Tim

3:16 a.m. - 2003-01-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub