cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

a darker complexion, fun at Arbys

Billy and I just got back from Arby's at the Truck Stop up on Laurel Island. It was cool as hell. We were listening to BloodSugarSexMagik on the way there and back. Damn I love that album. And when we were there, we were causing hell. I grabbed the mic the people at the counter talk to the food preps with and I was all playing Iron Man with my mouth, imitating the guitar line. Haha, that was classic. Everyone was laughing. Truck stops own when there isn't anyone there except you and the workers. So I'm learning "Hey Jealousy," specifically the solo. Coz that song owns hard ass. I may just play it and learn it now and bring it to Athens/Atlanta and get in a band up there. I honestly think I'm at that guitar level right now. I should start a band with Julie. She can sing and play guitar, and I can play guitar, and we can get a band together, and it can just be something really beauitful like the Gin Blossoms. We could also do some heavier stuff too, but we'd keep the early 90s feel to it. It would rock hard, I'm telling you. So I got 3 Roast Beef's from Arbys coz I was hungry, and I got a grilled chicken salad for the road. Billy and I are gonna go check out Melissa's band on the 15th up in Wayx. (That's Melissa's neat way of saying 'Waycross') haha. The girl taking our order up there was really playful. She was having as much fun as me. I was gonna ask her for her phone number and ask her if she wanted to hang out. She wasn't that attractive or anything, but damn she seemed like a good friend to hang out with. The Gin Blossoms have put me in that mood lately, just to have some meaningful fun. Who knows. Maybe I'll go up there tomorrow. We'll see. She seemed really cool to hang around with, I couldn't do it long term though, because she seemed obnoxious too. Who knows. I need friends like that. I don't even know her age. She looks 19, but she looks like one of those 19 year olds who could tlel you she's 26 and it wouldn't be all that surprising. I'm getting this thing for darker skinned girls lately. Not like completely black, but like a slightly darker complexion. Hehe, this girl was like that. But as I said, she was just cool as a friend. I don't have anything against any specific color of skin or anything like that. I have to clarify those things, so people (any type of person) don't get angry. But yeah, I just am finding myself more attracted to people with that complexion. Deep down, though, I'm always interested in white girls. Just like deep down Lenny Kravitz is always interested in his black velveteen. Oh well, that's your quasi-deep entry for the time being. Oh well, this entry made me sound racist, talented, and fat all at the same time. Good job Tim!

LATER!
Tim

PS: THE GIN BLOSSOMS STILL OWN YOUR ASS!

1:51 a.m. - 2003-01-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub