cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

suicide (gin blossom's guitarist vs. Kurt Cobain), Gin Blossoms - Found Out About You

I was telling Brittney last night that I don't usually respect people who kill themselves, without knowing the complete pain from life. I usually don't respect anyone who has killed themselves anyways. I can tell in Cobain's music he wasn't that tortured by life. He fucked his life up by drugs. But listen to the Gin Blossoms. Their whole band was tortured. They were the emo of the early 90's. I don't know if the guitarist was on drugs or not, but listen to his music. He had seen life from his own view point, from something so sad. Kurt Cobain had seen his life from the viewpoint probably a bunch of other people have felt. But with the guitarist of the Gin Blossoms, he was honestly tortured, with or without drugs, with or without fame. I guess being a guitarist was something that helped ease the pain for a while. I don't know. He still should have never killed himself, he was quite an amazing man. Who am I to say, I've never been as tortured as that. I just think he had a lot of potential, and he only gave a little bit before he left. Anyways, this song reminds me of Chrissy. Read the lyrics. It's pretty obvious how. Why can't I ever write anything like that? Even though these lyrics hit it dead on, why can't I have my own original lyrics that would strike her down?

All last summer in case you don't recall
I was yours and you were mine forget it all
Is there a line that I could write 
Sad enough to make you cry
All the lines you wrote to me were lies
The months roll past the love that you struck dead
Did you love me only in my head?
Things you said and did to me
Seemed to come so easily
The love I thought I'd won you give for free
Whispers at the bus stop
I heard about nights out in the school yard
I found out about you
Rumors follow everywhere you go
Like when you left and I was last to know
You're famous now and there's no doubt
In all the places you hang out
They know your name and know what you're about
Whispers at the bus stop
I heard about nights out in the school yard
I found out about you
Street lights blink on through the car window
I get the time too often on AM radio
You know it's all I think about
I write your name drive past your house
Your boyfriend's over I watch your light go out
Whispers at the bus stop
I heard about nights out in the school yard
I found out about you

Tim

12:27 p.m. - 2003-01-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub