cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

socialburn - U

There's a song I heard from socialburn last night, and I thought about the lyrics as he was singing them, and I thought of Julie. The lyrics remind me of my feelings for Julie and of Julie as a person. Luckily the song was on the CD Sampler they were giving out, which I had gotten signed by the whole band. I can't wait until the album comes out in a couple of months. They're coming back with Seether in February. So, listen up for socialburn (click for mp3s), they're getting good play on 93.3 (amazingly, 93.3 is usually the last station to play new bands, not one of the first.. 93.3 sucks). So here goes (I gotta type the lyrics.. so sorry if my interpretation is wrong):

Take back those tears
that you sometime cry
and i'll be right here
til your fear subsides
and it won't take long
you just need some time

why cant you see 
that i want you
that i need you
and everything that i do
and i want you
coz i love you
and everything about you

so take back those years
that you try to hide
relax yourself
don't lose your mind

why cant you see
who you can be
coz i want you
i need you
and everything that i do
and i want you
coz i love you
and everything about you

[interlude/guitar solo type thing]
[bridge]

coz i want you
i need you
and everything that i do
and i need you
coz i love you
and everything about you
coz i want you
i need you
and everything that i do
and i want you
coz i love you 
and everything about you
coz i want you...
i need you
and everything that i do
i need you
coz i love you
and everything about you

word
Tim

3:37 p.m. - 2002-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub