cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Opiate, socialburn, another show with Melissa

Shit man. That was a good show. We got in there, walked in (because the door was unlocked for some odd reason.. usually it's always locked at Jack Rabbit's so people can't just walk in as we had) and Opiate was doing soundcheck. We talked to the bass player for a while and everyone seemed to like my Saliva shirt. 'Did you see us when we came and opened up for them?' 'aw man, you missed a heavy show.. Saliva kicked ass.. but their lead singer was an ass.' Atleast 10 people told me that. Anyways, I went back out and payed my cover even though the bass player from Opiate guestlisted me. So I went back in and sat down at a booth and Melissa came up to me and I got a big hug, then we made the rounds and talked to the guys in socialburn. So then, eventually, the first band came on.. Manna Zen. God man, I really didn't like them. Mel and I had some good laughs about it and I had Billy go up and get me a drink. That helped a little. But anyways, after their set we waited until Opiate came on, and I fucking tell you.. for a Jacksonville unsigned band, they are amazing. They totally rocked my socks six ways to Sunday. I had talked to the guys in socialburn about Butch Walker and Injected, they all seemed to be fans. So anyways, we went up in front for socialburn (you can move around pretty easily at Jack Rabbits), They rocked hard. Mel got sick coz of the smoke. I think Laura did too. But yeah, they rocked. I got Brandon to throw me a drumstick, then I gave it to Laura, coz she's the drummer out of all of us. So after the show we made the rounds and I took pictures for Mel and Laura. I talked to the guys in Opiate, and said I really enjoyed it. They were really appreciative of their fans, unlike the Josie Scott whom they were talking about at the beginning of the night. I told the bass player I enjoyed the band and I'm gonna keep tabs and go and see them again, and he shook my hand and said he'd be looking for me. Rock on. So I also bought some New Years tickets for the show up in Waycross which Mel's band is playing. That should be cool. So I'll hit ya'll up later.

Tim.

1:31 a.m. - 2002-12-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub