cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

not moving, hopefully.

Hey homies.

Guess what! (insert another chorus of "What?") Ok. That got old. I won't do that anymore. But anyways, after talking to Chrissy and Shawn a bit I have decided I will try and search for a job in St. Marys for the rest of the week and stay with Billy. I think this is the best environment. This is also the environment which offers the most twoards my happiness. I have to get the details sorted out and hopefully I can get a job.

Anyways, in other news: I am now running a complete linux system. I have no windows partition. I was a retard and didn't follow a HOWTO I had seen, so basically I had wiped everything out on my hard drive. Oh well, though. Atleast I have the source to my little shell script in my diary. Mwhaha. Oh well. I really feel good about things right now. I told Chrissy that I'm sorry if I'm being rude it's just I have a lot going on. She seems really understanding of what's going on and I appreciate that a lot. I think maybe the way Shawn and her have treated me over the past couple days, and the way Constance has treated me has made me decide that this is my optimal place. Hah. Check out this:

"Last night I was outside on the phone with Tim and I saw a meteor. It was awesome and it made me happy. I also saw another damn cat. It seems that I see stray cats every time I'm talking to Tim. Maybe it's just because it's always really late when I'm outside. I don't know." - Constance (flangel0820)

Read Kelsea's diary too. She has one of those schools where the parents go to school with the kids sometimes. Dude, I'm sorry Kelsea. My old school would never have done that. I think it's a stupid idea, though, because it provides for stuff that happened with you today to happen. It only seperatest he kid from the parent. Oh well.

Anyways, I talked to Suzi a bit today, not a lot. I think since I've given her my diary's URL she's not quite sure what to think of me. Maybe, I don't know. I just get that vibe. I need to do some soul searching tonight. Things are still a little shaky, but definetely looking up. What Chrissy told me last night really helped me a lot. I thought it was stupid, but she told me to weigh the consequences on a sheet of paper. The part I thought was stupid was the whole paper thing, but I guess it makes sense. I tried it, but I made two colums in my mind and listed the good things about living in each area, and the bad things... and I only counted permaments. It was a 1-0 score. Here, I love Saint Marys. That's all that made Saint Marys win. There are a bunch of smaller factors, and if you factor those in, St. Marys still wins. This is a fine city, indeed. It all depends on the whole job thing.

Oh well, just thought I'd throw the moving news at everyone, as well as the linux and Constance and Kelsea stuff. I'll be sure to update later.. like usual.

Love,
Tim

7:36 p.m. - 2002-11-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub