cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

American Hi-Fi - Don't Wait for the Sun & Default - By Your Side

I'm in the mood for break-up songs today. Hehe.

American Hi-fi
"Don't Wait For the Sun"


I don't need to know why
cause tomorrow I'll be fine
I should learn to be still
if I close my eyes I'll realize what you meant

chorus:
don't wait for the sun
it could turn black any day
I lost my hat in the clouds
when will this haze go away
I never wanted this

now it's all I've got
someone else is keeping time
I think I'm falling apart
if you were me would you do it like I do

repeat chorus (2x)

so don't wait for the sun
don't wait for the sun
don't wait for the sun
it could turn black any day
you're all that I wanted
Default
"By Your Side"

I wasn't myself for so many years it seemed
Cold and confused my mind lost in the shadows
When I awoke I could see so much clearer
Held high it seems I won't be there to hear her

And I won't be by your side
No way of knowing
And I won't be by your side
Well I'll take my chances

In this place I was left for dead
Held down and mocked by all eyes watching
Now free well I'll be standing much taller
What won't kill me makes me stronger

And I won't be by your side
No way of knowing
And I won't be your side
Well I'll take my chances
And I won't be by your side
I'm free from you chains
And I won't be by your side
There's no time to cry

4:37 p.m. - 2002-11-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub