cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Services update... Pearl Jam... Julie

So hello.

I'm still working on the daemons. I'm getting security updates first. It's typically not a good idea to have all these local services without updating to the most stable version of the software. Yadda yadda. I've got 72 MB to download, so it might take a while. Don't fret, though. I've already got the FTP & IRC servers configured (but not running yet), and I have to work out a problem with the webserver. I think I can relate to news.diaryland.com now. Who knows. I'm still trying to decide what I'm going to want to do. It will be something that you guys will like. Maybe having something to do with music and diaries. Who knows.

So anyways, Pearl Jam has been all I've listened to all day. I don't know. What a great band. I think maybe I am special. I think I am given to fly. I think Julie is the person pushing me up and Jesus is the one pulling me up. That's sappy. I'll shut up. Actually, no I won't. I have to explain it. Julie is helping me, bringing out my artistic and spiritual sides, and in return I'm growing closer to my God. There, that works. I can't say enough about how much of a good person Julie is. She keeps giving her love to other people. She's using her life to serve others, to better their lives. At least, that's what she's doing for me. I haven't heard from her in a few days. She's probably busy working herself to the bone. It's all cool, though.

OH YEAH! In other news, Kelsea also got "Given to Fly". So out of my friends who I asked to take the Pearl Jam song quiz, they came up as: Given to Fly - Kelsea and I. Off He Goes - Julie and Melissa. Smile - Megan.

So yeah, that's cool.

I got "Tangerine" as my Led Zep song too. Good thing, that used to be my favorite Led Zep song. ("Ten Years Gone" is my current fav.)

Oh well, I'll update later. I'll get the services done for y'all. I don't know if ya'll will use them, though, but they should be pretty interesting.

Tim

2:39 p.m. - 2002-11-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub