cuke15's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Life is good

It's a great day today to be alive.

My best buddy Julie has a job, my buddy Melissa is getting her band ready for the festival in Blackshear, Constance and I are off to a great start, and everything just seems to be on the right foot now.

Hah. Well anyways, my mom came home yesterday and was making meatball subs and she was like "well the cheese should be good, Katie cut it." And it's so true! Anything Katie has made for us over in the Wal-Mart deli tastes so much better. Maybe it's a psychological thing, but who cares? I love the chicken strip thingees from there. I just made a ham and cheese (american and mozerella) sub. It was good.

Well Stroke 9 is coming to Jax, but I don't think I'm going to bother going. Especially if I'm going to be moving shortly after that. Hehe. It just seems that so much is going so well in so many of my friend's lives. It's really true when it says if you keep asking you will receive.

In other news, the new Nirvana CD came out yesterday. Yet another way to make money off a guy who killed himself. Not too cool if you ask me. Should of just released the songs for free. I think I've been getting my writing edge and passion back too. I lost it there for a while, but I think it's coming back.

Hah! Anyways, Constance has this little buddy icon on AIM... and it's a penguin who waves at you. It's cool though coz when you get offline in AIM... your buddy icon stops animating... so it's like waving at me... and she gets off and it stops! I just find that incredibly amusing for some reason. I just want to hug the penguin.. Here.. lemme get a screen shot of it for y'all.

Aww! That's so cute. It makes me smile when I see it. She's trying to get her RA to let her have a penguin. Her dorm rules are they can't have pets which can't stay underwater for 5 minutes or more. A penguin can stay under for 11. Sounds like a plan. Well I'm gonna go now.. I'll update more later on, dawgs.

Tim

9:01 a.m. - 2002-10-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

temporaldoom
daisychain3
xdamagedx
cherub